Reviews

Do you want to share your experience with us and future clients? Email us how your event went at info@hamiltonscatering.com

Hi Amy, I just wanted to relay to you, to the company, and to Gina Hamilton how wonderful everything went for our daughter’s reception at MacMurray Hall Saturday, July 13th… And the food at the reception! So many complimented the cocktail hour food: mini chive muffins with ham and the skewers were definite stand outs! – We had just the right amount of hors d’oeuvres. The pasta buffet was set up beautifully and was just exact what our daughter wanted!.. Thank you for your excellent service, presentation, customer interaction and FOOD!
–Marla 07/15/19

A special thank you from FHS Class of 1969 to George, Gina, and all your staff in Franklin and Jacksonville. The food and room set up were perfect and staff very professional and accommodating of our needs and service.
–Ruth 07/11/19

Hey Ashley! Just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your help through our wedding adventure! The staff (and Gina Hamilton) we met on Saturday were very pleasant, professional, and accommodating! We appreciate everything!
— Emilee 07/09/19

Wanted to thank you, George and your entire staff for all you did to make our family reunion a success. Your staff arrived and set about their work. The table presentation was beautiful and all the food was excellent. When we shut down the serving line, they again went about their work, refrigerating the food so it could be picked up later by New Directions, cleaned up and were out the door as quiet as a mouse.
— Deb & Bob 06/16/19

Ashley, I wanted to thank you and all of Hamilton’s staff who worked hard to make Heather’s wedding day perfect. Everyone has been so accommodating and easy to work with.. Again, thanks to all!
— Carol 06/12/19

Amy, Thank you and Hamilton’s Catering for making Chandlerville Alumni Banquet a huge success. The food and service was excellent, we had many good comments on both… On behalf of the Chandlerville Alumni Association, thank you again.
–David, Chandlerville Alumni Association 06/03/19

Amy, the food was fantastic. The 2 employees that came and set up and served the event were great. They did a great job representing the company.
Just wanted to tell all of you everything was awesome.
–Terry 05/13/19

I wanted to follow up with you (and George, Amy, Kyle, and Tammy… the whole gang!!!) and tell you how appreciative I am of everything everyone did to make sure our event ran smoothly. Everything from the ordering, setup, down to the day of the event, to the clean up, was just perfect! Of course… everyone went above and beyond as always and I could not have had such a well-executed event without Hamilton’s.
Everyone enjoyed the food and I heard lots of compliments on everything, but the chive sandwiches and the wontons were highly talked about and
I believe the flat bread pizza was gone!
I also wanted to mention how helpful Beth was the day before when setting up– she just took over when the office was very busy and I was running in many different directions that day. It is so nice to know I could leave to do what I needed to do and everything was in good hands. I also came in the next morning and she went above her set up and made
my morning run smoother because of it.
I am so grateful for you all and I hope you know how much we appreciate you, your staff and all that you do to make sure everyone is always taken care of.
I know you all had a busy weekend with Mother’s Day, Graduation and all things over in Springfield. So, THANK YOU again for taking our event on Thursday.
–Brittany, Jacksonville Convention and Visitor’s Bureau 05/12/19

George and Ashley, I wanted to say thank you to the both of you and the entire Hamilton’s team that made last night’s event such a huge success! There was so much positive feedback and we appreciate all the hard work everyone put in to this event. The staff is always professional, considerate, helpful and so kind to all guests. I can’t thank you all enough. It was a great evening all around!
–Katie, IL College 05/11/19

You guys were so amazing to work with. Neil and I were so happy that we hired you guys. We continue to get so many compliments on all the food, so thank you for making us look good.
–Brooke 04/22/19

Ashley, Everybody enjoyed the shower at Hamilton’s on Saturday and everyone was very helpful to provide anything we needed! I knew it would be wonderful and the bride to be was more than happy with the venue! Thank you for all of your patience and assistance in helping make this a great get together!
— Jan 03/26/19

Amy, Just a note to say we had a wonderful time with our “Pie Day”. We are so grateful for everything! It all went off without a hitch!.. The pie was INCREDIBLE!! The chocolate pie.. was so YUMMY! Thanks for EVERYTHING you did to make our fundraiser a smashing success! The whole office is still raving about it! Your company speaks for itself and I know why so many people trust you as an amazing catering company. It was an amazing job well done! Cannot wait to work with you again in the future!
— Olan, Blue Cross Blue Shield 03/15/19

Ashley, Thank you for a wonderful event last night. It is so nice to be able to use your facility. The food was delicious as always, and we had more than enough to go around. Thank you again for a great night.
— Coach Gray, JHS Basketball 03/04/19

To the Hamilton’s Staff: Thank you so much for everything that was done to ensure that our wedding reception was a great party. We’ve had so many family & friends compliment on how good the food was, beautiful the venue is & how much fun they had. And to Amy, for answering so many questions & being so incredibly helpful & kind. We thank you again!
–Ryan & Samantha 02/16/19

Our dinner was so wonderful and I cannot think you enough for your delicious food and the wonderful staff who served. George was so nice and kind and the others were too. Everything went without a hitch!.. Thanks again for everything. You were all so wonderful to work with!
–Meg, Westminister Presbyterian Church 01/07/19

Hamilton’s treated us so good and I could not be happier with our experience there!! Huge thank you, to you and the Hamilton’s team!
–Caitlin 01/07/19

Hi Amy, I just wanted to write to you to tell you thank you for everything. The wedding could not have been more perfect and you and Hamilton’s made that possible!
–Dean 01/06/19

Ashley, I wanted to thank you, Hamilton’s and the staff that helped Saturday night for a wonderful dinner. Everyone was so kind and helpful. It was perfect and all had a great evening!!! Thanks again!  
–Joyce 12/17/18

Amy, The food was delicious and everything was wonderful last night. The Little Flower Ladies Guild thank you for everything. 
–Barb, Little Flower 12/12/18

Ashley, Thank you for all of your help coordinating our wedding! Everything was so beautiful and the Christmas decorations made everything I had chosen look even better. Our menu and the food were fantastic as well. Our day was perfect! 
–Andrea & Phil 12/11/18

George, I want to thank you and your staff for doing such a wonderful job with catering my wife’s funeral dinner. Special thanks to George Haycraft, Amanda, and Amy in your office. Everything worked out well and I received several compliments from friends regarding the food. Thank you very much.  
–Steve 11/29/18

Amy, Thank you so much for everything you did in helping us prepare for the wedding. We had so many compliments on the reception and everything that Hamilton’s provided. 
–Sam 11/26/18

Hi Amy! Just wanted to say that Justine & Kurt’s wedding was just absolutely perfect! The tent sides in the pavillion just really created the perfect atmosphere and kept us warm. The heaters were awesome too! The food was excellent! I received so many compliments on it!! Thank you for all  your help and your staff’s help… Thanks, again for everything!!! 
–Sharri 10/30/18

Dear Hamilton’s: We just wanted to let you know how amazing the food you served at our wedding reception at the TRN Club on 10/16/18. We had so many compliments from our guests and family in attendance. The two staff members serving were wonderful, and very professional. One guest told me that “Hamilton’s” is the best around and we agree. Thank you.  
–Mark & Julie 10/24/18

Dear George, Ashley, and the rest of the wonderful Hamilton’s crew: We cannot thank you enough for all you did to make our wedding run as smooth as it did. From day one, Ashley was the greatest to work with. She always got back to us in a timely fashion, going above and beyond to answer our questions thoroughly. I think I told her about a million times the night of the wedding, but she was hands down the best vendor I worked with (and there were a lot due to all the things we needed to have a wedding on the farm)…. you have no idea how much of a headache you saved us!.. we couldn’t have been more impressed!
 –Danielle & Michael 10/22/18

Amy, I wanted to let you know what a great job you and the gentleman did yesterday.. The food was wonderful and the service that was provided was outstanding. We host a training event in May.  You will definitely be hearing from me to cater that event. 
–Paula, LLCC 10/19/18

Hi Amy, I wanted to thank you so much for your services at our son’s wedding this past Saturday at Buena Vista Farms. Your staff was amazing..especially the young lady.. Please tell her she is amazing! The young man was very good as well! The food was wonderful.. You all helped make this the memory of a lifetime for our family!
 –Carol 10/17/18

Thanks so much for everything!! The girls that came, were just so sweet! We had a great time and it was just so nice that you guys were there!! Thanks again!
–Kristin 10/14/18

Ashley- Everything was perfect Saturday! Thanks a million for everything! We’ll be recommending Hamilton’s for sure. It was great working with you. Thanks for helping make our day extra-special.
 –Aaron & Stephanie 09/20/18

Thank you so much for your wonderful service at my daughter’s wedding reception. After the “other company” would not return my phone calls after we had arranged with them to cover the reception we did not know what to do with only 7 weeks before the wedding. Bree called around and you were the answer to our prayers. Not only did you give us excellent service, I do believe you were the most economical in the end. Friendly and very helpful. Guests were very pleased with the offering of two beers and 4 wines plus soda that we offered free and they could buy other drinks if wanted. If anyone is looking for a wonderful bar service you are it! Thanks again.
 –Susan 09/13/18

Hi Amy…The food was great..many compliments! The buffet tables were even decorated in purple with lanterns! Beth and Molly were great to work with! You and Mr. Hamilton are fantastic individuals! I will recommend anyone to have a lake wedding!
 –Deidre 09/09/18

My wife and I would just like to let you know as the owner that your staff was absolutely amazing in all aspects of the wedding process! Starting with Amy when I first inquired about your locations and services! Amy did an outstanding job in answering all of my questions to the fullest and making sure we had everything we needed!..The staff at the reception was outstanding! There was a young man with the last name of Hamilton that was making sure the head table was completly taken care of with drinks and food! The young lady that was patiently waiting on the bride so she could hold her plate through the buffet line, to the bartender that was friendly and put up well with our rowdy crowd. And the young men that were going around picking up plates and cups were almost too good…They kept it very clean and tidy in there! My wife and I really appreciate everything your staff and yourself did for us on our special day! You guys really went above and beyond! Thank you so much!! My family has used Hamilton’s multiple times in the past and we will continue to use you. Once again thank you from a very happy newlywed couple!
 –William & Cheyenne 08/13/18

Dear Ashley & Hamilton’s Staff: We would like to thank you for helping us in making our wedding everything we imagined. Our special day was just as we dreamed. Thank you for all the assistance in planning and decision making.
 –Tim & Morgan 07/31/18

Amy, want you to know how very, very pleased I was with my celebration of life with friends on Sunday the 15th. Beth was wonderful and her young assistant, Kristen, was such a sweet girl and a good worker. The food was so very outstanding and fresh–the buffet table was lovely… Again, thank you for making my 20 years of life after aneurysm a huge success–friends all loved it– so much fun to hear women chattering and enjoying lunch on a Sunday afternoon. 
— Sandy 07/17/18

I just wanted to say thank you for the beautiful reception you provided for my mom’s 90th birthday. The room was gorgeous, the food was delicious, and the service was outstanding. Holly did an amazing job of managing the evening. We all had a wonderful time, and will be talking about it for years to come. Thank you for helping to guide us through the process, and for creating a wonderful memory for us all. I will highly recommend Hamilton’s Catering! 
–Delanea 07/11/18

I just want to thank you for everything you did to make our evening at Hamilton’s a most joyous occasion! Everything was wonderful from set up to clean up including the room, the food, Holly, the servers, bartenders and other staff. Holly was so good to keep us informed about our tabs and anything else we had questions about, which were few. We do not have one complaint and without hesitation will recommend your venue to anyone and everyone… Thanks again for a most memorable experience. I am appreciative of the great job you do. Please give my best to George and Gina! 
–Kim, 07/02/18

Lyol and I cannot thank you for your business enough! We couldn’t have chosen a more professional and friendly business! We appreciate your assistance through the entire wedding process, even including the day of- everything was prefect, thanks to your help!..
 –Brooke 06/30/18

Hi Amy, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help with the wedding planning! Your staff were amazing and the whole day was amazing!
 –Melissa 06/26/18

Thanks again for all your help in guding me through this journey. We really enjoyed using the facility even though our weekend had a “heat advisory” we made the best of it! 
–Maghen 06/20/18

Hey, I just want to say thanks so much for the wonderful food and service last week in Springfield. We really enjoyed the quality and the quantity of food for our riders.
 –Perry, Ride Illinois 06/18/18

Loved working with Hamilton’s! The food for my wedding was delicious and they even had a staff member help with my plate so I didn’t have to juggle that with my dress! They were easy to contact all along the planning process.
 –Jennifer 06/15/18

To Hamilton’s Staff: Thanks for the great service and food during the Lee wedding reception on May 26th at Erin’s Pavilion in Springfield. Everyone was so impressed with the food and we received many compliments. Your staff is awesome and a real pleasure to deal with. Thanks again. 
— Stephen 05/26/18

George, I want to express my extreme gratitude to Tammy and her staff assisting at the Firefighter’s event at the BOS Center in Springfield. Tammy always makes a point to check in with me and asks if I need anything etc. She is a pro at what she does and always goes well above what is expected to ensure everyone is happy and well taken care of. The food was fantastic and enjoyed by many! Many, many thanks to all. I look forward to Hamilton’s again in 2019!
–Robin, IL State Fire Marshals 05/09/18

Ashley, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help and the outstanding staff at Hamilton’s. You were so easy to work with and answered all of my questions and more. The staff was great on the day of our wedding. It was so kind of one of the staff members to hold my plate and get my food for me. We also got so many compliments on how great all of the food was. We didn’t have one negative comment about the entire experience. I will be sure and recommend Hamilton’s to anyone who 
is in need of a caterer. We were extremely satisfied with our service. Thank you again!!
–Chelsea 05/02/18

The meal and service provided by Hamilton’s was excellent. The ladies of St. Louise de Marillac always look forward to the delicious food. Servers were great and so accommodating. I am looking forward to Hamilton’s catering the March gathering in 2019. Thank you again for all you do. 
–Rita, St. Louise de Marillac 04/02/18

Ashley, thank you for assisting me in arranging the funeral luncheon today. Your server was excellent and made it all very easy. We have many compliments on the food selections and taste. It helped make our day easier. 
— Teresa 03/27/18

Ashley, I just wanted to say thank you for the wonderful event on Thursday. Your team was amazing! Everything went off without a hitch, the food was delicious and the raspberry mojitos were a huge crowd pleaser. Please extend a special thanks to Molly. She was great and never dropped her smile. We appreciate the great work you all do for us and look forward to working with you again.
 –Katie, Passavant Hospital 02/05/18 

Ashley, just want to thank you for putting forward a great venue and delicious food. Staff was amazing, pleae tell them I said that. 
–Mike, Altis Energy 02/01/18

Everything was amazing last night. The food was delicious and the staff was so efficient and friendly… Thanks again for everything!!
— Pam 12/09/17